City Departments and Staff

← return to Administration page

City Manager and Associate City Manager

The City Manager is the link between Council and city staff. Along with the Associate City Manager, the City Manager is responsible for ensuring that Council requests are carried out in an efficient and professional manner.

City Manager:
Tanya Abramovitch

Telephone:
514-485-6800 ext. 1903

E-mail: tabramovitch@cotesaintluc.org

Associate City Manager and Director of Human Resources:
Nadia Di Furia

Telephone:
514-485-6845

E-mail: ndifuria@cotesaintluc.org

 

Finance

The mission of the Finance Department is to present a complete and accurate statement of the City's financial condition. It collects and transfers all funds due to the City, deposits and invests City funds, manages the City's borrowings, and makes all disbursements.

Treasurer:
Ruth Kleinman

Telephone:
514-485-6800 ext. 1102

E-mail: rkleinman@cotesaintluc.org

 

Legal Affairs & Purchasing

The City’s Legal Counsels are the City’s legal advisors. They review all contracts.

The mission of the Purchasing Department is to purchase the best quality products at the lowest possible price and to deliver those products to City department promptly.

General Counsel:
Andrea Charon

Telephone:
514-485-6800 ext. 1304

E-mail: acharon@cotesaintluc.org

General Counsel and Director of Purchasing:
Cheri Bell

Telephone:
514-485-6800 ext 6930

E-mail: cbell@cotesaintluc.org

 

Legal Services

The Legal Services office as an important link to residents, visitors and to municipal government providing essential services. The Legal Services office handles all legal claims made to the city and is responsible for public documents such as by-laws, public notices, council meeting minutes, and more.

Director of Legal Services and City Clerk:
Jonathan Shecter

Telephone:
514-485-6800 ext. 6891

E-mail: jshecter@cotesaintluc.org

 

Library

The Eleanor London Côte Saint-Luc Public Library provides programs and services that contribute to the cultural and intellectual lives of residents. The library maintains an ever expanding collection of books, audio visual and electronic documents and much more.

Library Director:
Janine West

Telephone:
514-485-6800 ext 4202

E-mail: jwest@cotesaintluc.org

 

Parks and Recreation

The Parks and Recreation Department maintains its installations and provides sports, leisure and culture activities to residents. It organizes community events throughout the year.

Director of Parks and Recreation:
David Taveroff

Telephone:
514-485-6800 ext. 6811

E-mail: dtaveroff@cotesaintluc.org

 

Public Affairs, Communications and Information Technology

The Department of Public Affairs, Communications and Information Technology manages city communications, media relations, produces internal and external publications, manages the city website and social media tools, produces videos, and provides IT tools for city staff, residents, and visitors.

Director of Public Affairs, Communications, and IT:
Darryl Levine

Telephone:
514-485-8905

E-mail: dlevine@cotesaintluc.org

 

Public Safety

The Public Safety Department assists in ensuring the safety of Côte Saint-Luc residents. It oversees Public Security, Emergency Medical Services (EMS), Volunteer Citizens on Patrol (vCOP), Emergency Communications Centre and the emergency preparedness plan.

Director of Public Safety:
Jordy Reichson

Telephone:
514-485-6800 ext. 5105

E-mail: jreichson@cotesaintluc.org

 

Public Works

The Public Works Department provides a quality environment for the City of Côte Saint-Luc and ensures that the City's infrastructures and public spaces are safe, clean, and attractive.

Director of Public Works:
Patrick Raggo

Telephone:
514-485-6881

E-mail: praggo@cotesaintluc.org

 

Urban Development

The Urban Development Department includes the Divisions of Engineering and Urban Planning. It maintains and upgrades road and aqueduct infrastructure, issues permits for home renovations and is responsible for city planning bylaws such as zoning.

Director of Urban Development:
Charles Senekal

Telephone:
514-485-6800 ext 1501

E-mail: csenekal@cotesaintluc.org